Archive | Press RSS feed for this section

Sirk Productions Presented with 2009 Barrymore Award

12 Nov

barrymoreawardThe Fort Lee Film Commission presented Sirk Productions (Kristian Fraga, John Sikes and Marc Perez)  the 2009 Barrymore Award for their work on film preservation projects with the commission and their most recent film SEVERE CLEAR. Past winners include notable Academy Award Winners and Nominees including Ruby Dee (American Gangster), Budd Schulberg (On the Waterfront), Thelma Schoonmaker (The Departed) and Celeste Holm (Gentleman’s Agreement).  The award was presented at the Jersey Filmmakers of Tomorrow Film Festival special Veterans Day screening of SEVERE CLEAR.

%d bloggers like this: